Region Definitions

Results are available for Australia and for 12 climatologically consistent regions of Australia as shown below. These regions are based on CSIRO’s 15 sub-clusters used for their ‘Climate Change in Australia’ data, although clusters have been grouped where there is insufficient data for them to be assessed in isolation.

The CSIRO also do projections of future climate conditions at this region level and project similar metrics to the AACI. Consistency in region definitions means that it will be possible to do a direct comparison of historical observations to their future projections.
AACI Regions