Insights and Other events

Insights – Innovative Income Streams
Wednesday 13 December 2017
Presented by Anthony Asher and Paul Swinhoe
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights – Developments in the Banking Industry
Thursday 7 December 2017, Sydney
Presented by Pat Brennan and Elliot Clarke
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights – Pricing Tree Structures with Shifting Parameters
Thursday 23 November 2017
Presented by Greg Taylor
Video 
Audio
Presentation

Mentor Skills Workshop
Thursday 26 October
Presented by Martin Mulcare, Warwick Hearne and Gloria Yu
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights – War & Peace
Wednesday 25 October, Sydney
Presented by Andrew Gale
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights – Emerging Trends and Practices
Monday 9 October, Sydney
Presented by Elizabeth Baler, Darryl Pereira, Carly Van Den Akker and Derek Vine
 Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights – Securing our Digital Future
Tuesday 3 October, Sydney
Presented by Ian Frew
 Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights – Body Hacking and the Quest to Cure Death
Thursday 28 September 2017, Hong Kong
Presented by Greg Solomon
Presentation

Insights – Risk Management Capability + Strong Leadership = Effective Risk Culture
Monday 25 September, Melbourne
Presented by Tim Gorst
Presentation

Insights - Recent Outlier Detection Methods with Illustrations in Loss Reserving
Monday 18 September 2017, Sydney
Presented by Benjamin Avanzi, Mark Lavender, Greg Taylor and Bernard Wong
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights - What is Data Science?

Tuesday 12 September 2017, Sydney

Presented by Anthony Tockar
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights - New Insurance Contract Accounting Standard - AASB 17 (IFRS 17)
Tuesday 5 September 2017, Sydney
Presented by Ian Laughlin, Grant Robinson, David Rush, Brendan Counsell, Brett Pickett and Benoit Laganier
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights - The ADI 2007-2011 Table in Practice
Thursday 31 August 2017, Sydney
Presented by Briallen Cummings, Wallace Lee, Emily Galer and Mari-Lize Hill
Presentation
Audio
Video

Insights - Risk Management, Soft Skills & Career Development: The Balancing Act
Tuesday 29 August 2017, Melbourne
Presented by Harriet Tommany-Hall
Presentation 

Member Networking – Not Guilty
Tuesday 22 August 2017, Melbourne and Wednesday 23 August 2017, Sydney
Presented by Nicolette Rubinsztein
Presentation 
Audio 
Video 

Insights - Effectively Influencing and Managing Stakeholders
Tuesday 22 August 2017, Sydney
Presented by Kate Lyons
Presentation 
Audio
Video

Leadership Forum – Actuaries as Leaders 
Wednesday 9 August 2017, Sydney
Video
Audio

YAP - Strategy, Innovation and Disruption
Wednesday 26 July 2017, Sydney
Presentation
Video
Audio
  
YAP - The Present and Future of Data Analytics
Thursday 20 July 2017, Melbourne
Presentation

Insights - War Stories from Life Insurance Actuaries
Wednesday 31 May 2017, Sydney
Presentation
Video
Audio

Insights - Education Strategy Review

Monday 1 May 2017, Sydney
Presented by Members of the Education Strategy Review Committee

Insights - Challenges for Private Health Insurance - Brazil and Australia
Friday 28 April 2017, Sydney
Presented by Luiz Augusto Carneiro and chaired by Ignatius Li
Presentation
Video
Audio 

Insights - (1) Super Reforms: actuarial issues (2) DB contributions and payroll tax
Wednesday 26 April 2017, Sydney
Presented by Brad Jeffrey and Saffron Sweeney
Presentation
Video
Audio 

YAP – Part III Insights and Q&A
Thursday 11 April 2017, Sydney
Panel Discussion with current Part III Examiners
Audio

Insights - CIPR Principles
Tuesday 4 April 2017, Sydney and Monday 10 April 2017, Melbourne
Presented by Andrew Boal

Insights - Leadership Forum - Leading the Horse to Water
Tuesday 28 March  2017, Sydney
Presented by Lesley Traverso, chaired by Martin Mulcare
Video
Audio 

Insights - Member Discussion on Proposed Changes to the Code of Professional Conduct
Thursday 23 March 2017, Sydney and Wednesday 12 April 2017, Melbourne
Presented by Robert Daly and other Professional Conduct Review Taskforce members
Members only links

Insights – iCare – an Introduction
Thursday 16 March 2017, Sydney
Audio
Video

Insights - Asset Liability Management in a Low Interest Rate Environment
Monday 13 March 2017, Sydney
Presented by Anthony Carey and Chit Wai Wong
Presentation
Video
Audio

Research Colloquia – Private Health Insurance: Is the Current System Sustainable?
Wednesday 8 March 2017, Sydney
Audio 
Video 

Insights - APRA Insights on Risk Culture
Tuesday 7 March 2017, Sydney Presented by Fahmi Hosain Presentation
Video

Insights - The Impact of Big Data on the Future of Insurance
Tuesday 28 February 2017, Sydney and Thursday 2 March 2017, Melbourne
Presented by Paul Swinhoe, Kaise Stephan and Marc Mer
Presentation
Video

Research Colloquia - The Impact of Low Interest Rates and Short Termism on Discounting and the ERP
Tuesday 14 February 2017, Sydney
Presented by Martin Hickling and Anthony Asher
Audio