Organising Committee

JenniferLang  Jennifer Lang
Non-Executive Director & Actuary

Jennifer is a non-executive director and actuary. With more than 25 years of corporate and consulting financial services experience, she is an advocate for the insights actuaries can add to a wide variety of issues. She is Convenor of the Actuaries Institute's working group on Covid19, and a member of the Actuaries Institute's working group on Climate Change. In her spare time she writes her popular actuarial blog  
nicolette  Nicolette Rubinsztein
Non-Executive Director, Zurich

Nicolette is a former President of the Actuaries Institute.  She is also a Non-Executive Director and sits on several wealth management boards spanning superannuation, life insurance, technology and health insurance – UniSuper, OnePath Insurance, Class Limited, SuperEd and CBHS Health Fund. 
Annette King  Annette King
Non-Executive Director, FNZ

Annette is an independent non-executive director of FNZ, a fintech company specialising in wealth management technology, and Swiss Re. She is co-founder and chair of Galileo Platforms, an insurtech company.  Previously she was CEO for Manulife Singapore and has held roles as CMO, CFO and GM. Annette has worked at Manulife, AXA, Mercer, Jacques Martin and Colonial.  She has worked in Australia, Hong Kong, Singapore and New Zealand.  Annette has previously been President of the Life Insurance Association of Singapore and also Council Member for the Singapore Actuarial Society.  She is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.
NEdwards  Naomi Edwards 
Chair, Tasplan Super

Naomi is an actuary and a professional company director.  Following an executive career with Trowbridge Consulting and then Deloitte, Naomi became involved with the wider actuarial fields, including acting as adviser to the Australian Greens on various projects and advising a wide group of environmental organisations. She then embarked on a career as a company director, chairing the listed Australian Ethical Investments and sitting on the boards of funds managers, ASX listed companies and superannuation funds. She is currently Chair of Tasplan Super where she has led the fund through three mergers in the last four years.   She joined the Council of the Actuaries’ Institute from January 2020.
Untitled-10 Sarah Duncan
Event Manager and Team Leader
Actuaries Institute
Untitled-2 Zoe Carlyon
Senior Events Coordinator
Actuaries Institute
Donna Viengkham  Donna Viengkham
Events Coordinator
Actuaries Institute

Keynote and Plenary Speakers