Key Dates

This page contains important information on exam and enrolment dates.

Some centres may have amendments to their schedule due to public holidays or different exam start times. You should check this page - and Exam News and Updates - prior to each exam sitting for any important notices or changes.

Note that students wishing to enrol in the Foundation Program examinations need to become a  student member at least one week before the enrolment close date, and enrol online through the Actuaries Institute.

CS1, CS2, CM1 and CM2 exams

The CS1, CS2, CM1 and CM2 exams are now a combination of both a written (A) and an online (B) assessment. Both elements, A and B, will need to be taken in the same exam sitting. 

  • CS1A, CS2A, CM1A and CM2A: are written, paper based exams and will be sat in your local time at an exam venue
  • CS1B, CS2B, CM1B and CM2B: are online exams and will be sat in UK time only at home or at your workplace

 

SEMESTER 2 2020 - September EXAMS

Exam Enrolment Opens

Monday 29 June

Exam Enrolment Closes

Thursday 30 July

Core Technical Exam Results Released**

Wednesday 16 December

 

Date Morning Afternoon

Monday 21 September

CM1A


Tuesday 22 September

CM1B  

Wednesday 23 September

CB2


 

Thursday 24 September

CS1A


Friday 25 September CS1B  

Tuesday 29 September

CS2A
Wednesday 30 September  CS2B
 
Thursday 1 October   CB1  

Monday 5 October

CM2A

  

Tuesday 6 October   CM2B  

*Please note this timetable is subject to change and is correct as of 28 May 2020.