Insights and Other Events

Insights – Disability Income Target State Considerations
Wednesday 25 September 2019, Sydney
Presented by Robert Kerr and Liesje Jansen van Rensburg
Video
Audio
Presentation

Insights – Reflections & Predictions on the Actuarial Value Proposition
Tuesday 17 September 2019, Sydney
Presented by Tim Clark, Karl Marshall, Estelle Pearson, David Whittle
Video
Audio
Presentation

Insights - FASEA regime: Implications for Actuaries
Thursday 15 August 2019, Sydney
Presented by Matthew Burgess and Tim Jenkins on behalf of the Superannuation Practice Committee
Video
Audio
Presentation

Insights – Royal Commission “Fee For No Service” Case Study
Wednesday 7 August 2019, Melbourne
Presented by Tim Gorst
Presentation

Joint Regional Seminar 2019
Friday 2 August 2019, Sydney
Video

Insights – Disability Income Working Group Survey Results
Tuesday 30 July 2019, Sydney
Presented by Stephen Hungerford, Ronald Lai and Fei Zhang
Video
Presentation

Insights – IFRS 17 for General and Health Actuaries
Wednesday 24 July 2019, Sydney
Presented by Antony Claughton, Francis Beens and Jon Perkins
Video
Presentation

Insights - Exploring Annuitant Mortality
Monday 22 July 2019, Sydney
Presented by Alun Stevens and Richard Dunn
Video

Audio
Presentation

2019 Actuarial Hackathon Presentation Showcase
Thursday 20 June 2019, Sydney
Sponsored by Finity and Pacific Life Re
Video

YAP – Speak to Influence and Persuade
Tuesday 18 June 2019, Sydney
Presented by Chris Davitt
Video
Audio
Presentation

Insights - Applied Behavioural Finance: A Framework for Generating Investment Ideas
Tuesday 21 May 2019, Sydney
Presented by Douglas Isles
Video
Audio
Presentation

Insights - A history of loss reserving leading to granular models and machine learning
Thursday 9 May 2019, Sydney
Presented by Greg Taylor
Video
Audio
Presentation

Insights - Insurance in Super
Tuesday 26 March 2019, Sydney
Presented by Adrian Fortescue, Dale Jackson and Michael Lin
Video
Audio
Presentation

Insights - UN Sustainable Development Goals
Wednesday 13 March 2019, Sydney
Presented by Janette O'Neill
Video
Audio
Presentation

Insights - Fact vs. Fiction: Gender diversity in STEM
Friday 8 March 2019, Sydney
Presented by Nicolette Rubinsztein, Russell Tytler, Ning Li, Janine McIntosh and Lesley Traverso
Video
Audio
Presentation

Insights – New Professional Standards – Role of Appointed Actuary
Tuesday 5 March 2019, Sydney
Presented by Role of Appointed Actuary Working Group
Media for Members Only

YAP – Data Analytics Case Study Preparation – R Workshop
Thursday 28 February 2019, Sydney
Presented by YAP and YDAWG Members
Presentation
Video

Insights - Review of Code of Conduct
Monday 11 February 2019, Sydney
Presented by Robert Daly and David Minty
Media for Members Only

Insights - AASB17 for Health Insurance Actuaries
Monday 4 February 2019, Sydney
Presented by Antony Claughton and Stewart Paterson
Audio
Presentation